Club News‎ > ‎

Tomas Lawrence Selected on Irish Daily Mail Future Champions Hurling Team.

posted 20 Mar 2014, 15:26 by Willie Horgan
               Heartiest congratulations are extended to Brian Dillons player, Tomas Lawrence, who has been named on the Irish Daily Mail Future Champions (Third Level Colleges) Hurling team of the 2014 Irish Daily Mail Higher Education Championship. This accolade is a well deserved honour for Tomas, who was outstanding for C.I.T., in their progression to the Fitzgibbon Cup final, in which they lost narrowly to W.I.T.  The players selected on the team will be honoured at a function on the evening of Monday, 14th April, 2014. The following is full Irish Daily Mail Hurling Future Champions Team 2014;(1) Aaron Murphy (LIT/Limerick) (2) Alan Dempsey (LIT/Limerick) (3) David Glynn (UCC/Kilkenny) (4) Tomas Lawrence (CIT/ Cork and Brian Dillons) (5) Eoin Keane (CIT/ Cork and St.Finbarrs) (6) Eoin Murphy (WIT/Kilkenny);(7) Thomas Hamill (WIT/Tipperary); (8) Stephen Roche (WIT/Waterford); (9) John Cronin (CIT/ Cork); (10) John O"Dwyer (CIT/Tipperary); (11) Pauric O"Mahoney (WIT/Waterford); (12) Harry Kehoe (WIT/Wexford); (13) Conor Lehane (UCC/ Cork and Midleton ); (14)Jake Dillon (WIT/Waterford) (15) Paul Withers (NUIM/Dublin)