Club News‎ > ‎

Hurlers Beat Nemo In McCurtain Cup

posted 12 Oct 2011, 00:33 by Niall Fahy
Our Junior "A" Hurling team advanced to the next round of the McCurtain Cup with a comfortable 0-19 to 1-7 win over Nemo Rangers at Pairc Dioluinaigh on Tuesday,11th October. The first half of this game was very competitive with the teams level,0-5 each,at the interval. However, our team completely dominated the second period and emerged as comfortable winners. 

Team and scorers; 1.Tom Triggs 2.Darragh Brosnan 3.Derek McDonnell 4.Maurice Carey 5.Daniel McCormick 6.Mark White 7.Danny Murphy 8.Cian McCarthy,(0-2) 9.Cillian Brosnan 10.John Horgan,(0-14) 11.Darragh Rodgers,(0-1) 12.Philip O Brien,(0-1) 13.John Noonan,(0-1) 14.James Murphy 15.Andrew Murphy;  

Subs; Brian Barrett for James Murphy; Dan Kiely for Andrew Murphy; Both in the second half;

Temporary sub;(Blood injury); Michael Noonan for Darragh Brosnan;(First half )