Club News‎ > ‎

City Division Championship Draws for 2014 .

posted 19 Feb 2014, 15:48 by Willie Horgan
                      At the City Division Board meeting, held in Pairc Ui Chaoimh, earlier this Wednesday night, the first round Draws for the various 2014 Championships were made.  The Draws resulted as follows;                                                                       Junior (A) Hurling Championship
                                                                                        Round One
                                                                        (A) Mayfield .v. Whites Cross
                                                                        (B) Delanys .v. Glen Rovers
                                                                        (C) Passage .v. Bishopstown
                                                                        (D) Douglas .v. St.Vincents
                                                                        (E) Blackrock .v. Nemo Rangers
                                                                        (F) Brian Dillons .v. St. Finbarrs
                                                                             Bye; Na Piarsaigh
                                                                                      Round Two (Losers Round)
                                                                           Na Piarsaigh .v. Losers of D (Douglas or St.Vincents)
                                                Losers of B (Delanys or Glen) .v. Losers of E (Blackrock or Nemo )
                                                Losers of C (Passage or Bishopstown) .v. Losers of F (Brian Dillons or St.Finbarrs
                                                       Losers of A received a bye into Round Three
                                                                                  Junior (A) Football Championship
                                                                                          Round One
                                                                       (A) Delanys .v.St.Finbarrs
                                                                       (B) Passage .v. Nemo Rangers
                                                                       (C) Mayfield .v. Na Piarsaigh
                                                                       (D) Bishopstown .v. Douglas
                                                                       (E) Whites Cross .v. St. Michaels
                                                                       (F) St.Nicks .v. Brian Dillons
                                                                            Bye; St.Vincents
                                                                                         Round Two (Losers Round)
                                                                           St.Vincents .v. Losers of A (Delanys or St.Finbarrs)
                                                        Losers of B (Passage or Nemo) .v. Losers of C (Mayfield or Na Piarsaigh)
                                                        Losers of F (St.Nicks or Brian Dillons) .v. Losers of D (Losers of Bishopstown or Douglas)
                                                                                   Losers of E (Whites Cross or St.Michaels) received a bye into Round Three.
                                                                                   Junior (B) Football Championship
                                                                                        Round One
                                                                        (A) Rathpeacon .v. Whitechurch
                                                                        (B) Douglas (B) .v, Whites Cross (B)
                                                                        (C) Ballyphehane .v. St.Finbarrs (B)
                                                                        (D) Bishopstown (B) .v. Nemo Rangers (B)
                                                                                        Round Two
                                                                             Passage(B) .v. Lough Rovers
                                                                             Brian Dillons (B) .v. St.Vincents (B)
                                                                Winners of A (Rathpeacon or Whitechurch) .v. Winners of C (Ballyphehane or St.Finbarrs (B)
                                                                Winners of B (Douglas (B) or Whites Cross (B) ) .v. Winners of D (Bishopstown (B) or Nemo Rangers (B)
                                                                                    Junior (C) Football Championship
                                                                                          Preliminary Round
                                                                           Ballyphehane (B) .v. Nemo Rangers (C)
                                                                                            Round One
                                                                           St.Nicks (B) .v. Delanys (B)
                                                                           St.Finbarrs (C) .v. Rochestown
                                                                           Redmonds .v. Brian Dillons (C)
                                                                           Ballinure .v. Winners of Ballyphehane (B) or Nemo (C).
                                                                                          Under-21 Hurling Championship
                                                                         Na Piarsaigh .v. Brian Dillons
                                                                         St.Vincents .v. Blackrock
                                                                         Mayfield .v. St.Finbarrs
                                                                         Nemo Rangers .v. Passage
                                                                                           Under-21 Football Championship
                                                                         Nemo Rangers .v. Brian Dillons
                                                                         Passage .v. Douglas
                                                                         Whites Cross .v. St.Finbarrs
                                                                         St.Vincents .v. Mayfield
                The Junior (B) Hurling Championship Draw will be made at next Wednesdays Board meeting.