Club News‎ > ‎

2013 City Division Championship Draws Made.

posted 30 Jan 2013, 17:26 by Willie Horgan
          At the weekly City Division Board Meeting ,held in the Brian Dillons G.A.A.hall, on Wednesday evening 30th January,2013, the first and second round draws for the 2013 Junior Hurling and Football Championships were made.
        In the Junior (A) Hurling Championship, which we are the defending champions, we were drawn against Douglas in the first round. This will be an extremely tough test for our team as Douglas have proved difficult opponents for us in recent seasons. We met them in iast years second round tie and ,after a ciosely fought game, we were 1-15 to 1-13 winners.  In the Junior (B) Hurling Championship we received a bye into the second round .in which we will meet the winners of the Mayfield and Ballinure first round tie.
        In the Football Championship we were drawn against St.Michaels tn the opening round of the Junior (A) competition while our second string received a bye into the second round of the Junior (B) Championship in which they will meet Lough Rovers, who also received a bye into the second round.    In the Junior (C) Football Championship our third Football squad were drawn against Bishopstown in the opening round.     The following are the complete Draws.
                                Junior (A) Football Championship
                                     Round One.
   (A) Delanys .v. Passage
    (B) Nemo Rangers .v. St.Nicks
    (C)St.Vincents .v. St. Finbarrs
     (D) Na Piarsaigh .v. Mayfield
    (E) Douglas .v. Whitechurch
   (F) Bishopstown .v. Whites Cross
   (G) St.Michaels .v.Brian Dillons
                                Round Two (Losers Round )
     Losers of (C) St. Vincents or St.Finbarrs  .v. Losers of (B) Nemo or St.Nicks
    Losers of (D) Na Piarsaigh or Mayfield  .v. Losers of (G) St.Michaels or Brian Dillons
    Losers of (F) Bishopstown or Whites Cross  .v.  Losers of (E) Douglas or Whitechurch
    Losers of (A) Delanys or Passage receinved a bye into Round Three.
                 Junior (B) Football Championship
                       Round One
    (A)  Bishopstown (B)  .v. Passage (B)
   ( B )  Whites Cross (B)  .v. Ballyphehane
   ( C )  Rathpeacon .v. St Finbarrs (B)
                      Round Two
      Winners of(A)  Bishopstown (B)  or Ballinure
     Douglas (B) .v. Nemo Rangers (B)
     Lough Rovers .v. Brian Dillons (B)
     Winners of (B)  Whites Cross (B) or Ballyphehane .v. Winners of (C) Rathpeacon or St.Finbarrs (B)
              Junior (C) Football Championship
                          Round One
   (A) Brian Dillons (C)  .v. Bishopstown (C)
   (B) Lough Rovers (B) .v. St.Vincents (B)
                         Round Two
   Winners of (B) Lough Rovers (B) or St. Vincents  .v. St. Finbarrs (C)
          Delanys (B) .v. Ballyphehane (B)
          Redmonds  .v, Rochestown
         Nemo Rangers (C) .v Winners of (A)  Brian Dillons (C) or Bishopstown (C)
                     Junior (A) Hurling Championship
                              Round One
   (A)   Delanys.v. Mayfield
   (B) Nemo Rangers .v. Na Piarsaigh
    (C) Whites Cross .v. St.Vincents
    (D) Douglas .v. Brian Dillons
   (E) Whitechurch .v. Passage
   (F) Bishopstown .v. Glen Rovers
   (G) St.Finbarrs  .v. Blackrock
                          Round Two (Losers Group)
  Losers of (C) Whites Cross or St.Vincents  .v. Losers of (F) Bishopstown or Glen Rovers
  Losers of (E) Whitechurch or Passage  .v. Losers of (B) Nemo or Na Piarsaigh
   Losers of (G)  St.Finbarrs or Blackrock  .v. Losers of (D) Douglas or Brian Dillons
   Losers of (A) Delanys or Mayfield received a bye into Round Three
                   Junior (B) Hurling Championship
                               Round One
     (A) Ballyphehane .v. Douglas (B)
     (B) St. Finbarrs (B) .v. Rathpeacon
      (C) Ballinure .v. Mayfield (B)
     (D) Glen Rovers (B) .v. Blackrock (B)
     (E) Bishopstown (B) .v. Nemo Rangers (B)
                             Round Two
            Brian Dillons(B) .v. Winners of (C) Ballinure or Mayfield (B)
            Na Piarsaigh (B) .v. Lough Rovers
      Winners of (B) St. Finbarrs(B) or Rathpeacon .v. Winners of (E) Bishopstown (B) or Nemo (B)
      Winners of (D) Glen Rovers (B) or Blackrock (B)  .v. Winners of (A) Ballyphehane or Douglas (B)  .